Day 57

Holy Mac N’ Cheese I do NOT trust OpenOfficeWriter again!!! SAVE SAVE SAVE YOUR PROGRESS I’VE LEARNED MY LESSON OH DEAR VIRGIN MARY!

So I pretty much sent in my midterm paper 1hour and 8minutes late due to some LITERAL technical difficult. Just after 10+ hours of research, typing, organizing, and revisionary beauty, I get to the last bits of revision on my conclusion paragraph when BAM!!! I LOSE EVERYTHING!!! Okay maybe not everything but I lost all the work I had done TODAY which was like, 90% of the actual paper written portion, and even half of my outline. So it’s 11:15 and deadline is 11:59 and I’m spazzing out. I have less than 45minutes to recover my work but NOOooooo. MicrosoftOfficeWriter or whatever the crap program I have as a replacement for the eliminated Microsoft Word program says it “can’t recover the original data.”

So what do I do? WRITE LIKE MY PUNY EXISTENCE DEPENDS ON IT!!! After e-mailing the professor to expect my work late of course… But yup. Just sent it in at 1:08a.m. South Korea time and now I’m ready to scream and die. Hopefully he has mercy on my soul. I’ve learned my lesson.

stillhungrynuglysignoff

One thought on “Day 57

  1. EeveeD

    I’ve had the exact same problem with open office before. Even though I had set auto save I ended up losing 4000 words of my thesis T_T after my laptop died. If you have a windows account then you should definitely write and save a copy there. That way you can have something you can always access and it saves constantly.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

