Day 10

Bruno Mars’ Lazy Song became my jam today.

Out of the list of 8 things I set out to do, from buying things or learning where my classes were before school started, I only completed 2 things: getting the Internet from my room to work on my laptop (FINALLY…) and learning how to transfer/wire money from my Bank of America account to my Woori Bank account. Too bad the exchange rate was crap though, so it looks like I’d rather starve than lose 50,000 possible KRW. DANG THE EXCHANGE RATE DANG IT ALL!!! I should be getting MINIMUM 1,000 W per $1 US, NOT 951 W per $1 US.

So it looks like I’m NOT buying a phone charger, NOT buying an SD chip, NOT taking any pictures any time soon, NOT buying a shower caddy, NOT buying detergent or doing the laundry, and NOT buying picnic blankets for our upcoming Han River outing. And shoot I still don’t know where all my classes are and I have 9a.m. class tomorrow. FIRST WORLD PROBLEMS WHY?!?

It’s okay, I like saving money. I don’t want to eat. I love the K-pop diet. A nice helping of starvation is free right?

IMG_0566-0

2 thoughts on “Day 10

  1. Quang

    How are you getting such a bad fx rate?? You getting charged for wire transaction fee? Don’t they have money transfers similar to ACHs which are free and take 2 – 3 days? Or SWIFT transfers?

    Like

    Reply
    1. cvbui Post author

      I dunno haven’t attempted exchanging/wiring since that was total crap! 😦 My friends and I are trying to figure up with how to do transfers/wiring with something that doesn’t entail losing monaayyy

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

